New to you

Status
Not open for further replies.

b4man

New User
Barbara
It's good to have found this forum. I am a self taught woodworker with more bad habits than I care to admit. I really want to become a more accomplished woodworker and learn how to do things the right way. It wont be a strech to pretend I know nothing! My goal is to finally get square and level! And, I don't mean my meds and lifestyle! I look forward to learning here.

Barbara

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
Welcome. We are glad to have you here. Woodworker's web sites tend to have too much testosterone. Not you Cathy:lol:

Imagine Tim Allen and his quest for more power. "oo oo oo". Woodguy 1975 is our prime example:rolf:

Seriously, we really welcome you and hope you will be comfortable here and become a regular contibutor.

clowman

Clay Lowman
Corporate Member
Welcome to the site Barbara. What kind of woodwork do you like to do? If you're looking for instructions, I think you have come to the right place. Be sure to take Woodguy1975's offers for classes. He is a great teacher, and I believe that many here are willing to pass on their secrets.

chris99z71

New User
Chris
Welcome Barbara! Don't even think of trying to steal my title of "forum's worst woodworker"! I won't hear of it!
As Steve said, we've probably got a little too much of this (right click, save target as)...I'm sure Cathy can use all the moral support that she can get when trying to deal with us neanderthals!

b4man

New User
Barbara
Well, in between browsing links and forums, I'm checking my mail. This site is great, however I will need time to get proficient in navigating this new cybor shop.

I enjoy making chest, cabinets, boxes and such. I have volunteered for Habitat and have a general knowledge of carpentry. Don't worry about the excessive testosterone. I grew up with it, worked with it and married it.