Moderator Guidelines PLEASE READ and feel free to edit

Status
Not open for further replies.

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Moderator guidelines draft is now available for viewing by staff members
http://www.ncwoodworker.net/forums/view.php?pg=moderationguide
\. Please look at it and tell me what you think. I would ask that you do not change anything now, just let me know what needs to be changed. I am new to the web templates and would like the option of doing the necessary edits myself on this one. Thank you for your support:rotflm:. If you cannot see this please post here so I can reset the permissions:help:.

Last edited:

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Re: Moderator Guidelines

Tracy that looks really good. Excellent example with those Dutch folks :gar-La;:gar-La;:gar-La;

Dave:)

TracyP

Tracy

Tracy that looks really good. Excellent example with those Dutch folks :gar-La;:gar-La;:gar-La;

The Dutch examples were posted by our resident Dutch Webmaster:eek::eek:

DaveO

New User
DaveO

That makes it perfect :icon_thum:icon_thum We'd hate to offend our one Dutch member.

M

McRabbet

Good job, Tracy.

I found one minor error where you dropped a verb (shown in Red below) in the very first section.

Offensive Material Within A Post
When possible, the first step should be to edit the offensive material from the post and let the conversation continue. Once you've edited the post send a PM to the posting member explaining your action.

I would also add the Red text to the sample:

I edited your post entitled "All Dutch people are heretics". The North Carolina Woodworker site policy prohibits certain subjects to be discussed, such as ethnicity or religion. Your cooperation is greatly appreciated!

MTCW.

TracyP

Tracy

Good job, Tracy.

I found one minor error where you dropped a verb (shown in Red below) in the very first section.

I would also add the Red text to the sample:

MTCW.