You guys demand pictures, Projects and "shop"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kicbak

New User
Wes
Here are some pictures of some projects and the shop...I mean bedroom.

Here is the "shoe closet" I built, don't really have a name for it...
shoe_closet.jpg

And it open
shoe_closet_2.jpg

I did the entire house in 3/4" x 8" TG yellow pine. I did all of the staining, poly and installation. Took me 2+ years as I could only do 1/3rd of the house along the way. Here is the loft Area I finished first with the built in shelves for the DVDs and wifes books, excuse the mess its my wife "hobby" room.
loft.jpg

This is a shelf and cabinet I built on the stair landing. All done with just a biscuit joiner I got from x-mas and my miter saw. I didn't have a router or decent saw yet. The cabinet doors are some cool fabric my wife liked.
bookshelf.jpg

Rockler table that I built a cabinet inside for my bits, safety stuff and extra router.
router.jpg

I have never built drawers before so I tested some out on the miter saw stand. Since I am using a spare room everything is on wheels so on nice days I work outside on the deck.
miter.jpg

I just finished the closet and built the rolling cabinet with the "shorts" in the black waste baskets and the longer pieces in the top.
closet_2.jpg

This is the little mobile rack for board up to 4 feet tall.
closet.jpg

I have some more projects on working on but I don't want to post all the goodies right now!!! Don't be greedy :)

sapwood

New User
Roger
Re: You guys demand pictures....projects and "shop"

Ask and you shall receive, eh? :D
Great looking projects :thumbsup:

The shoe closet is very innovative and clearly you have tackled some tough projects with a limited arsenal of tools :eusa_clap

Hope you don't mind, but I'm moving this thread to the "Wood Forum" where it will receive the attention it merits.

Thanks for sharing,
Roger

Ray Martin

New User
Ray