Newfguy post in moderation queue

Status
Not open for further replies.

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
This guy just posted and I didn't catch that he was not nc'er until he post. Take a look and let me know your opinios. Please take no action, just your feedback.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
A policy is a policy, and he's not from NC. But he is a nice guy who I recognize from Woodnet. Dave:)

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
I just found another one snoron and I suspended him too, awaiting an :BangHead: explanation.

Ah, here is his explanation

Steve,

I am a teacher of wood and stained glass in Utah. I have family in Durham, NC. I find that your site is a very good source for me to reference for classroom use.

Please reconsider my account.

Respectfully,

Ron

Steve D

Steve DeWeese
see what happens when you do a good job, all the foreigners want in. I could rent them a room in my shop for a nominal fee giving them part time NC residency. :lol:

Seriously, I don't know what is best to do here. The obvious intent was a "local" site where people could share and also get together, etc. My one concern of getting either too big or too broad is that it becomes less personal and the tendency to see the flame attacks, etc. that you see elsewhere will likely increase. That can be controlled to a certain extent through aggressive moderation but that can get a bit ugly too.

How's that for "I don't know either"

clowman

Clay Lowman
I could see a point of allowing the teacher access. He has an interested of NC ( relatives ). But that's a strech. Both people sound to be very good members. But, one of the things I like best about this site, is.. Hey.. I could run into someone at the local hardwood store from the site...

cskipper

Cathy