Lowe's All-the-time 10% military/veteran discount

Status
Not open for further replies.

lcottrell

New User
Lance
I wanted to pass this information along to all the military/veterans out there.

I have confirmed with the Asheville Lowe's Manager a rumor I had heard about Lowe's offering an "all the time" 10% discount to military/veterans. He said all you have to do is ask for it and they will give you 10% off any time. I know it is sometimes publicized, like it is this weekend, but military/veterans can actually get the discount all the time. I'm a disabled veteran, so I just show them my VA hospital card and get the discount.

Good luck!

Bryan S

Bryan
Corporate Member
I did get the 10% today when I asked. The cashier did not want to give it without proof that is untill I mentioned that HD gave it without proof Memerial Day weekend, which is true. Turned out that the fellow in line behind me was a Veitnam Vet and did not know. So I got a pat on the back and a thank you leaving the store.

Tar Heel

New User
Stuart
I was in Lowe's this morning after reading this postand asked if they gave the discount to vets throughout the year and the cashier said yes. He said it used to be only at Memorial Day and Veteran's Day but now it is all the time...just ask for it. I asked for it last Veteran's Day and they accepted my dog tags as proof.

Mr. Bill

New User
Bill Hinds
Re: the 10% discount. Its great that Lowe's does this and if you want to help make sure it continues we all should make an effort to say thanks! Just go on their web site and send you note. I promise you that they read the mail.

sapwood

New User
Roger
Re: the 10% discount. Its great that Lowe's does this and if you want to help make sure it continues we all should make an effort to say thanks! Just go on their web site and send you note. I promise you that they read the mail.

Excellent suggestion :icon_thum

Hmmm, guess I need to find my old military ID or a copy of my DD214 :icon_scra

Roger

lcottrell