Hello from Wake County

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ray Martin

New User
Ray
Hi All,

I'm a long time builder / volunteer with Habitat for Humanity and an occaisional woodworker in my home shop (a.k.a. garage). In the home shop, I've built small furnishings and accessories through some medium size cases, shelves, etc.

Ray

Travis Porter

Travis
Corporate Member
Welcome neighbor. I live in Wake Forest, but that isn't very far. Lots of cohorts here in Wake County. I worked out of the garage for a long time, but the wife got tired of that so she agreed to a shop. Look forward to seeing your projects and hearing any advice you may have.

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome Ray!

Habitat for Humanity is a fantastic cause!:eusa_danc It is not only an excellent means to support the community, but a great way to pick up construction skills, especially for newbies like myself. Reading some of the material here at NCWW, you will soon see that it is a tremendous source for learning new woodworking techniques from many talented people. I would be remiss if I didn't say that there never seems to be a dull moment either!:lol: Lot of very friendly and kind folks around here! (By the way, I too make all of my sawdust in the garage and try to deal with space limitations. One way to keep the cost of owning high end stationary tools down!:cry: )

Look forward to hearing from you here a NCWW.

Wayne

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Ray, I am glad you could join us. I too am a big fan of Habitat for Humanity. I've built houses with them in 3 different states. I also work out of a garge shop but don't tell my wife, she doesn't know our house has a garage, she thinks it came with a shop:-D I look forward to your input in the forums. See you around!!!!
Dave:)

cskipper

Cathy
Welcome to the group! I think you'll find us to be entertaining at least, and hopefully informative as well.

Vanilla Gorilla

New User
Marco Principio