Hello from Pineville

Status
Not open for further replies.

bpeterso

New User
Brian
Hello,
I'm extremely new to woodworking. It actually all started from working on cars last summer. My wife's Jetta kept braking down on me, so I constantly had to fix it. Well, I decided to sell it and get something that wouldn't require so much maintenance (every weekend and a few days every week). Since then, I had to figure out what to do with my time... so I decided to try woodworking. I'm an engineer by school and now work, so I had to do something that required some "engineering" thought to keep me going. Now I'm hooked. I've created two leaning ladder shelves, two frames (I routed out two 1/4" slots from red oak and laid in African Padauk in it's place, then sanded down and tung'd), and now I'm working on a cheval mirror (bedroom mirror with stand). The only problem I've noticed now is that my wife loves the fact that I can build furniture. My list is currently growing...beyond my control. At least it's fun, and it's something I will always be able to do... I hope. I need to request a photo gallery so I can post my projects, past and future. I look forward to sharing my work, viewing others, and possibly working/meeting some others close by me.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
bpeterso said:
Hello,
The only problem I've noticed now is that my wife loves the fact that I can build furniture. My list is currently growing...beyond my control.

That's not a problem that's a blessing. You now have the "Mastercard" of tool buying. See my sig. line :lol: :lol:
Welcome to the site, I am glad that you joined us. I look forward to seeing pics of your projects.
Dave:)

D L Ames

New User
D L Ames
Brian,
Welcome to NCWW. I am glad you could join us here. It sounds like you have already completed some interesting projects already. I would love to see so pix of them. Be sure to request a photo album so you can share your projects with us.

D L

bpeterso

New User
Brian
Dave,