Contest Warning

Status
Not open for further replies.

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
The calendar contest closes on Nov 7th. We still do not have one entry for the cover. No cover, no contest:eusa_naug :BangHead: :shocked7fl: :yes4lo: :saw: :eyeslam: My contest, my rules:eusa_danc :lol: :rolf: :yes4lo:

The cover contest description

also

Another thing. Every picture MUST have a real title in the gallery/ DSC1234 doesn't count and every picture MUST have a description. These will be actually printed in the calendar. DON'T wait to see if you have won. Your picture will be disqualified.

I feel like I'm herding cats again.:lol:

J

jeff...

Just thinking out loud, I know that could be dangerous. But what about a Coolidge (spelling) of pictures some of the member have posted with our Logo over top. I'm not that good with photos but might be an idea for somebody to run with?

PeteM

Pete
Corporate Member
Steve - Is it ligit to pull photos from member albums to use in a collage? I can put a cover together but need source material.

pete

Monty

New User
Monty
Yes, use any posted photos for the cover. It's supposed to represent the whole group, not just any one member.

NZAPP1

New User
Nick
I like the Idea of a collage of photos from the site. How would this work? We just post a bunch of pictures in the cover folder and someone assembles them? Do we need to make our own collage of photos and post in the folder? I would like it to represent the whole site. I do not have the photo software to help with this just my $.02

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
I like the Idea of a collage of photos from the site. How would this work? We just post a bunch of pictures in the cover folder and someone assembles them? Do we need to make our own collage of photos and post in the folder? I would like it to represent the whole site. I do not have the photo software to help with this just my $.02
You would have to assemble the collage into your own single picture.

sapwood