Searching for an Opportunity? I look forward to connecting with you...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Broyhill27

New User
James
Hello Everyone,

My name is James Broyhill and I'm new to NC Woodworkers. I'm glad I found you all.

I'm the founder of a custom furniture operation, Heritage Barrel Designs LLC.

I create furniture and home accents out of reclaimed whiskey/bourbon/wine barrels. As you may know, barrels are constructed from American/French White Oak.

What started as a weekend hobby, has spawned into quite the operation given the quality of my work and story behind it.

While I've never advertised to date, several local publications have done articles, along with state/national publications, i.e. Garden&Gun, Our State Magazine, showing recent interest, however, I've held off given the many orders already received.

Which leads me to the reason for this post:

I'm looking for someone within close proximity to Charlotte, NC with interest in helping me with several projects and potentially partnering to bring this concept to market.

To be very brief, I have material suppliers in KY,TN, NC, a working business plan, along with key relationships within the furniture industry.

While currently working on a website and other marketing material, please see the following link (also attached) for more info. Much has occured since this article was published: http://charlotteexclusive.com/<WBR>2012/homes/other-home-topics/<WBR>bloodline-in-a-barrel/

If interested, I'd enjoy meeting you, taking a look at your portfolio and viewing your shop if possible. I'm glad to offer the same on my end.

Please reply soon for I have several very interested, however, I have great need to find the right person for this position. I'm glad to set up a call at your convenience to discuss further as well.

All the Best,
James Broyhill

Attachments

• Article .jpg
    Article .jpg
    32 KB · Views: 173

DWSmith

New User
David