Pens from Klingspor's Showcase

Status
Not open for further replies.

AlexL

New User
Alex Lesniak
Here are the pens I entered in the Klingspor's showcase.

The first one is actually the 4th pen I ever made. It is a Thuya burl cigar pen.

IMG_9198_Large_.jpg

This one was awarded first place and best in show for the youth category.

The next pen is one I made for the show. It is a classic American pen made of mahogany from Rocker with maple and ebony bands. This is my first try at a segmented pen

IMG_9202_Large_.jpg

This pen was awarded second place.

The last pen is my favorite. It is a european screw cap fountain pen made of ebony.

IMG_9212_Large_.jpg

IMG_9214_Large_.jpg

The CA finish almost makes it look like acrylic. This pen did not place in the show.
:gar-Cr

alex

T

toolferone

Way to go Alex!. It feels good doesn't it? NIce looking pens!!

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Your pen's ROCK Alex!!!!:eusa_danc:thumbs_up:eusa_danc:thumbs_up:eusa_danc:thumbs_up

Sure looks like the lathe and you are getting along extremely well! No what? Bet you could make good $$$$'s at this turning thingy!

Congratulations on the show winning!!!!!:icon_thum:icon_thum

Thanks for sharing the pics

Wayne

GeorgeL

New User
George
Your pen's ROCK Alex!!!!:eusa_danc:thumbs_up:eusa_danc:thumbs_up:eusa_danc:thumbs_up

Sure looks like the lathe and you are getting along extremely well! No what? Bet you could make good $$$$'s at this turning thingy!

Congratulations on the show winning!!!!!:icon_thum:icon_thum

Thanks for sharing the pics

Wayne

Wayne,

That is actually Alex's intent. He wants to sell his pens to raise money for college. So far he has only sold a few to family and friends but he hopes to expand to area businesses etc.

George

Joe Scharle

New User
Joe
Congratulations Alex.
I had the pleasure of visiting Alex & his father George last month. Great shop setup and Alex is already an experienced woodturner and putting the shop to good use.

ptt49er

Phillip