New guy in Cary :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

titan04

New User
Josh
Hey guys and gals... My name is Josh and I am a new woodworker in Cary. Just found the site about a week ago and thought I would poke around a little first. I just setup shop and mainly build furniture now for around the house and family though finding time while fixing up the place doesn't happen often.

Not new to the area but new to my house and to this site and fairly new to woodworking. Looking for more space already... apparently a lot more wood comes out of logs than I thought :-D

Josh

RandyJ

Randy
Corporate Member
Welcome to the site Josh. This is a great site with lots of wonderful folks, always willing to help.
Don't forget we like pictures!!
Take care,

titan04

New User
Josh
I have some pictures from my fish tank stand I built... a year or so ago... that was my intro into actual woodworking beyond handyman around the house :)

I always take pictures of projects though and will post them as I do things... may be a while if I have to wait on wood to dry :)

kbcrafter

New User
Kevin
Welcome aboard Josh. You find these are a great bunch of people . Lots of knowledge and experience.

Trog777

New User
Trog
I have some pictures from my fish tank stand I built... a year or so ago... that was my intro into actual woodworking beyond handyman around the house :)

I always take pictures of projects though and will post them as I do things... may be a while if I have to wait on wood to dry :)

My wife loves to tell the story of me building a forced vent hood for her 50gal tank. We were living in a second floor condo at the time and I built it right in the living room. :rolf: She still debates if the sawdust cleanup was worth her custom hood. 20 years later at least I have a little more room.

Welcome Josh. Found some good folks here.

DaveO

New User
DaveO
apparently a lot more wood comes out of logs than I thought :-D

Josh