Hello to the community

Status
Not open for further replies.

kbcrafter

New User
Kevin
Hi Everyone.
My name is Kevin. I live over in Waynesville in Haywood County. I've been involved in woodworking for many years and have build a number of furniture pieces. In the past I've done a lot in white pine and fir. I recently started working for a reclaim lumber dealer in the area and am looking forward to start working with wormy chestnut and oak for a change. My other passion is model railroading and hope there are at least a couple of other train nuts out there also.
As this is my first post I'll keep it short.
Thanks again and keep making saw dust
Kevin

helmswatch

New User
Duke
Welcome aboard Kevin. I am a newbie to the site as well, infact, I'm a newbie to woodworking. You will find the guys and gals on this site are terrific. As far as RR modeling, I have done some in the past and is on my ever growing list of things to do. Worked for the B&O RR in the mid 70's. Great experience.

Duke

Ozzie-x

New User
Randy
Hello Kevin, welcome to the group. You'll find this to be a talented and friendly bunch. I'm sure the goup would like to hear more about the reclaimed lumber - which reclaim lumber dealer do you work for? We'd also like to see some pictuers of some of your work. Oh a standing rule is "no pictures, didn't happen". I live across the way from you in in Clyde. We're in the process of pulling together a WNC Woodworkers group and would be happy for you to join us.
My Best
Randy O

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome I am glad to have you here. I look forward to hearing more about your reclaimed lumber. Wormy Chestnut, well they just don't make that any more. Go to the top of the page to Other Links and then Request Services and request a photo album so you can show us some of you work and some of the Chestnut.

Dave:)

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Hi Kevin,