Been in the buying mode

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bigdog72

New User
Geoff
I have been outfitting my new shop over the last four weeks. I believe in buying used equipment (in good shape) so I am always looking for bargains. Here's what I have purchased so far;

Delta Unisaw - 1 1/2 years old and came with new freud pro dado
Grizzly 2hp dust collector with trash can cyclone and accessories
Porter Cable 24" omni-jig
Delta mortising machine
Hitachi 10" scms with 2 new dewalt 80t blades
JDS 2000 air filter
Porter Cable bisquit joiner (new)
Porter Cable ros (new)
100 bd ft of cherry (s2s)
2 Bessey 60" clamps
Osborne EB-3 (new)

All for $2300

Still looking for a planer, jointer and drill press!

:saw::saw::saw:

Glennbear

Glenn
Nice collection!! You seem to be doing things in the right order. I have been buying machines for 6 months now when they become available used/on sale. The shop is still not completely finished so as a result my machines are still in storage. I keep plugging away on interior completion resisting the urge to rush since this is my "dream shop" and I don't want to end up with any "gee, I wish I had done that differently" Oh yeah, you suck ! :lol:

M

McRabbet

I'd say you've done extremely well for that amount of money -- some might suggest you've stolen some of it (just kidding!). And, [banana]BTW[/banana] [pie]YOU SUCK![/pie]

(Just so you know I'm not "dissing you", you might want to refer to the NC WW Lexicon found under the NC WW Info on the menu bar for my true meaning of that last term!:biggrin:)

toolman

New User
Chad
I have been outfitting my new shop over the last four weeks. I believe in buying used equipment (in good shape) so I am always looking for bargains. Here's what I have purchased so far;

Delta Unisaw - 1 1/2 years old and came with new freud pro dado
Grizzly 2hp dust collector with trash can cyclone and accessories
Porter Cable 24" omni-jig
Delta mortising machine
Hitachi 10" scms with 2 new dewalt 80t blades