Another one makes the dust...

Status
Not open for further replies.

CarvedTones

Board of Directors, Vice President
Andy
Hello all,

I'm a 49 year old hobbyist woodworker in Cary. Very small shop (part of garage) and my main woodworking interests are luthery, carving and segmentation/intarsia.

A couple of past projects:

mandocomplete.jpg

horsehead.jpg

Currrently I am more into medieval musical instruments with carved bodies:

fiddle-in-progress.jpg

-Andy in Cary

Will Goodwin

New User
Will Goodwin
Wow those are pretty. Welcome to the site. As someone who would like to get into making guitars, I look forward to your posts. (I won't be doing anything right away...I need to learn the basics and make it through at least a few of my honey do projects before I attempt a guitar).

Will

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Hi Andy, and welcome to NCWW! Carving AND making instruments - that's double talent in my book! :notworthy:

Thanks for posting some pictures, all of those pieces look terrific! Do you play the instruments you make as well (third talent?.....).

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome Andy!!!

You do very impressive work with the instruments and intarsia!:icon_thum:icon_thum:icon_thum:eusa_danc:eusa_danc

We are very happy and fortunate to have you join our merry band of sawdust makers. I look forward to your posts and learning more about your art!

Keep the pictures coming and post often!

Wayne

b4man

New User
Barbara
Hey there Andy!
Your work is beautiful:eusa_clap

I look forward to seeing more of your talent.

rita541

New User
rita cunningham
Welcome
Really nice work .... I do intrarsa and fretwork. I would post some of my work, but I am a computer dummy and my hubby Dick541 just doesn't have the time to show me how and I cann't understand written instructions so I am stuck.
Anyway glad you joined us.
Rita

Will Goodwin

New User
Will Goodwin