New Kid

Status
Not open for further replies.

BiggE98

New User
Eric
Hello all from Durham. I'm on my way to being knee deep into woodworking. I was introduced to this site by Vanilla Gorilla and to woodworking in general by my dad. A little about myself you ask? I am married 2 years strong to a girl that is very understanding of all my hobbies. I work full time as a firefighter in Chapel Hill. I am a part time construction worker to pay for all my hobbies. I am also a pilot and love flying any chance I get. Looking forward to meeting some people and gaining some knowledge. Thanks for reading-Eric

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Welcome Eric,

I'm sure you'll enjoy this site, it's as good as Marco said it was. Check out the board and feel free to ask or answer anything on the site, we're here to help and can always use another one's thoughts to help us.

Jimmy:mrgreen:

Douglas Robinson

Doug Robinson
Corporate Member
Welcome Eric. Look for the SOuthern Raleigh Shop Crawl posts to meet some of us en masse. It will be on a saturday on one of the two last weeks in September. Glad to have you aboard.

P.S. I hope to run a Durham crawl in 2009.

Doug​

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome Eric to the site from a former firefighter, It is great to have you aboard. Looking forward to meeting you and seeing some of your work.

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Hi Eric. Great to have you join our merry band of woodworkers! Please let us know if we can help.

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Eric, welcome to NCWW! If you're knee-deep now, this site will have you in woodworking up to your neck in no time. As Marco may have mentioned (and if not, shame!! :slap:), we love pictures. Pictures of your work, shop, tools, family, pets, vacation, anything goes. Quantity matters :)

Looking forward to your input in the forums.

(and pictures)

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome to the site, Eric!!!