Just to let you know

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kalai

New User
Chris Kalai Allen
Hi everyone, I just wanted to let you folks know that I think that this is a great place and I am greatfull to be a part of it, I wish I could participate in person with NC Woodworkers, go to the shop crawls and stuff like that:dontknow: but I cant so I hope you dont mind me spending a lot of time here on line.

I also wanted to make myself available to you all, I am an expert on Hawaiian woods so if you ever have any question about a Hawaiian wood let me know I have also been turning bowls since I was 12 years old and have been a prolific turner making hundreds of bowls a year, I have taken classes form David Ellsworth and I have also learned from other well known turners like Jack Straka, Kelly Dunn and I was a student of Dan Deluz for 2 years, I can go on but I will stop there:wsmile:, I also mill Hawaiian woods and sell them on a small scale.

If I ever go to the mainland I will most certainly be staying in NC, and on the other side of the coin if any of you ever make it over to the Big Island of Hawaii I will make sure you leave with your extra suitcase full of wood and if you want to see some Hawaiian forests or lava flows I can help there too:icon_thum.
Thanks and aloha.

Chris
Kalai

christopheralan

New User
Christopheralan
Cool. I have never met someone from HI. Welcome. Looking forward to seeing your woodwork. NC is a great place. Hopefully, you can travel here someday. Lord knows I want to make it to the Big Island.

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Kalai, thanks for the offer! If you do make it here to NC, be prepared to spend a few days - everyone will want to show you around :) You're right, this is the friendliest woodworking site on the 'net!

woodrat

New User
Archie
Welcome Kalai.

The others said it is the most friendly woodworking site around.
They are right. Again, welcome and y'all come see us, ya hear.

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Kalai,