hey there folks

Status
Not open for further replies.

golder

New User
golder
hey folks,

i am quite glad to have stumbled across the site here. seems like a real friendly, skilled & knowledgable group of folks.

since you asked, a bit about me: i'm 27. ny wife and i just moved from maine to asheville at the beginning of this month. i'm pretty new to woodworking but it has been increasingly captivating my interest. i've dabled in turning some and done some other basic woodworking. but i'm most interested in furniture making at this point--i can thank my father-in-law for taking me to visit to the thos. moser showroom in freeport, maine for that.

right now i'm in the process of searching for an apprenticeship. a woodworking yoda, if you will, to share their skills and experience with the hopes that i may learn the trade and be able to pass my skills along to someone else down the road. any thoughts or suggestions?

well i'm sure everybody has sawdust to make so i'll end my ramblings. hope everybody has a good day. glad to be on the site.

golder

PurpleThumb

New User
Jerry
hey folks,

i-i can thank my father-in-law for taking me to visit to the thos. moser showroom in freeport, maine for that.

golder

I visited Thomas Moser last year and the result? I sit in a TM Lolling Chair and prop my feet on the ottoman every night while my wife does the same in hers.
Drogar-BigGrin%28DBG%29.gif
His furniture is Wonderful but the prices make you want to build it yourself.
Drogar-Laugh%28DBG%29.gif

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Welcome to the forum golder! Great to have you with us... now bring on the projects! :icon_thum:icon_thum:icon_thum

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Hi there, Golder!:icon_chee