Hello, y'all

Status
Not open for further replies.

zeeway

New User
Angie
I am an old retired guy - been woodworking for over 40 years, and thanks to sites like this I am still learning..and I have a lot of that to do yet.

I am currently refinishing our kitchen table that had a finish with many scratches and watermarks. So I sanded all that out and in the process went through the stain layer (*&#@@@@!!!ow). So after several days of figuring out that no premixed stain matched that color, I was lucky enough to come close through a combination of stains. I am using wipe-on poly for the first time - so more learning there.

My recent projects including small hope chests for our granddaughters, a treasure chest for a grandson, as well as a lot of "stuff" for incorporating a dust collection system into my shop.

Looking forward to learning from everyone here.

Regards,
Angie

ptt49er

Phillip
Corporate Member
Welcome Angie!! You'll find this to be the best pile of sawdust on the net!

And by the way, we love pictures. So snap a few and post your projects! There's always someone looking to steal, er I mean borrow ideas ;-)

Bryan S

Bryan
Corporate Member
Welcome Angie to our sawdust pile i would love to be retired with you but there is this work thing that gets in the way. You will find a great group of folks here.

Here is a link to a thread with some good info on wipe-on poly

sapwood

New User
Roger
Welcome Angie!
We look forward to learning from those 40 years of experience :icon_thum

Roger

M

McRabbet

Welcome to the sawdust pile, Angie -- I'm just up the hill from you in nearby Hendersonville. We'll look forward to your input to the forums and pictures would be good, too!

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Welcome Angie, I am glad that you could join us. I look forward to your input in the forums and hopefully seeing some pictures of your work. If you ever need any help just holler, I'm just a few key strokes away.
Dave:)

Tar Heel

New User
Stuart