Gloat - anniversary gifts!

Status
Not open for further replies.

CarvedTones

Board of Directors, Vice President
Andy
LOML got me these:
carvegift.JPG

A special thanks to ScottM for alerting me to the book and DVD being liquidated at Ollie's - I passed that hint along with the WoodCraft sale flyer with the FlexCut set circled. And if you are headscratching about why "Carving Basics" when I claim to know a bit about carving, it is because there are so many different ways to do everything; I almost always pick up a few things from seeing a differrent approach. A lot of stuff I learned from a moron (self taught :) ).

She got a computer program that will allow her Cricut (a scrapbooking CNC machine for all practical purposes) to use any TrueType font and some of her favorite fancy bath products.

:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc:eusa_danc

SubGuy

New User
Zach
Congrats on the score and love the wife's gift. I make have to make sure my wife never finds this thread.:rotflm:

ScottM

Scott
Staff member
Corporate Member
I can't take all the credit. Brad tipped me off to the deal.

Congrats and Happy Aniversary.

CarvedTones

Andy
I can't take all the credit. Brad tipped me off to the deal.

Congrats and Happy Aniversary.

I remembered someone else telling me about it; I think Brad did mention it. But it was seeing it and flipping through it that convinced me I wanted it in my collection. So thanks to both of you and my lovely bride, it is in my collection...

Zach,

The software was "only" $70. Of course the original Cricut package she got over a year ago was $200 or so, the Gypsy, which is a handheld designer for it, was also over $200, cartridges (she has more than a dozen) list for $70 or so but are often at "only" half price. She made me a really nice card, though. :rolf: :rolf: :rolf:

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason