Another Newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Will Goodwin

New User
Will Goodwin
Hi all!
My wife and I moved to NC almost a year ago from Texas. I thought I was back there with this past summer being as hot as it was :roll:. I have zero experience with woodworking. So bear with me when I ask questions. :slap:
I have been picking up tools since I got married (10 years the end of the month), but never really had the opportunity to use them. Got some new ones for Christmas, so I thought I'd organize my garage, dig out all the tools and start. I had purchased some plans for Christmas yard art (Reindeer and a sleigh) a while back...and even though Christmas is over, I thought that would be a good first project to get my feet wet. I hope to get to know you all more and make some friends. I work from home as a programmer, so I'm online pretty much all day.

Will

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Absolutely great to have you join us on the forum. Ask all the questions you like. There's a lot of talented (present company excepted), experienced folks here that are always willing to help out! We love photos of work in all phases of completion, so get the camera ready! :-D

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Hi Will,

I have zero experience with woodworking.
....check!

I have been picking up tools since I got married (10 years the end of the month)
....check! (well, 8 years)

I work from home as a programmer, so I'm online pretty much all day.
...check!

They haven't asked me to leave the forum yet, so I think you'll fit right in! Welcome to our little dysfunctional family, and don't forget to post pictures.

M

McRabbet

Welcome aboard, Will -- happy to have you join us! Be sure to check out the libraries for added goodies and be sure to start a Photo Gallery as we love pictures -- even reindeer!

DaveO

New User
DaveO