Search results

1. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

When I first started hunting the tools, cutters didn't yield the results. It was through searching for the tools I found that people where calling them chasers, not cutters.
  2. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

I sent them an email inquiring about their stock. Hopefully I hear something by Tuesday. And thanks again brother.
  3. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

Thank you but that's what I've been running into. I don't need the gauge and I've found just the cutters for $70 but like everywhere else, they're out of stock. I sent them an email anyway. Thanks again.
  4. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

I have lots of those.
  5. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

I was a professional automotive and industrial machinist for 20+ years and have a degree in Mechanic Engineering.
  6. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

Guys, guys, jeebus. http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/B004I49PLO/homeproonline-20 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nB6sHFWrTtY
  7. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

If I still had ready access to a milling machine I would make them myself. I'm so tired of taking the time to make tools. The more time I spend making tools, the longer it takes to finish the actual project. Making tools is what I'm trying to get away from. Not to mention being a machinist for...
  8. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

Actually 16tpi is the most popular and is sold out in most places except for the kits wanting to sell you the gauge, the chasers and another item or two. And yes sir.
  9. Weekendworrior

Thread chasers

Why in the fart would I inquire about fixing threads on screws in the woodturning forum or on a woodworking website at all?
  10. Weekendworrior

The Wave Cabinet - how did he do this?