Search results

1. C

Jointer/Planer combination

DrBob Good afternoon. Thank you for your feedback and the reminder of rule #1, I tend to forget this rule at times. Thank you to all of the others who have commented as well. These responses are the reason that i reach out. This is not a tool I need today. In reality i do not need any of the...
  2. C

Good afternoon. Thank you for the response My shop is 24 x 28 at this time; however, I am hopeful to have something larger one day. I believe i can make the space work out. Current dust collection should be adequate for both machines. I have adequate 220 power for two machines. The costs for a...
  3. C

Good afternoon. I hope this finds you all well. I am considering purchasing a jointer/planer combo for a small shop. I currently have an 8” powermatic HH jointe, a DeWalt DW 735 planner and a Supermax 19-38 drum sander. I am a hobbyist at best; however, as my skills get better i would like a...
  4. C

Bench Vise

Good afternoon. My apologies for the tardy response. I am just seeing this response. Thank you for your questions. As I am new to woodworking I am not sure where i am going. I suspect it will always lean towards the power tools; however, I do want to learn to work with hand tools. I appreciate...
  5. C

ABOUT SAW INSERTS AND SHIPPING

Bruce Good afternoon. Thank you for trying sir. Craig
  6. C

Bench Vise

Fred Good afternoon. For some reason i am having trouble sending a PM. My e-mail is ceick61@gmail.com Thank you Craig
  7. C

Bench Vise

Good morning to you all. It is great to have the site back up to see what is going on. May thanks to those who are responsible for keeping the site up and going. As i have noted in previous posts i am new to the woodworking family and therefore am continuing to add items to my shop. I...
  8. C

ABOUT SAW INSERTS AND SHIPPING