ex lurker

Status
Not open for further replies.

Digit

New User
Dave
Well ok, I said ex, but I lurk better than I type. I am always starting new hobbies so I decided to start woodworking. Actually I am a Log home builder and have made many rustic things for customers and decided I could do some of them better with new tools, (thats the part that gets me in trouble).
Anyway I decided I better try to learn something from you all so my wife doesnt make me get rid of my toys. :gar-Bi
I have the reign of a 2 car garage and am interested in shop layouts and jigs, I have a few routers and wanted to make a router table for one, and I want to make a downdraft sanding table, so, anybody know any designs?
I have read your posts on dust collectors and bought a HF 2 hp today. I am ordering the filter cartridge tomorrow,, so thank you all for the input in advance.
I also forgot to mention, I like to brew beer but havent done so in about 6 months, love the dark crunchy beers. :eek:ccasion1

Bas

Recovering tool addict
Bas
Corporate Member
Welcome Dave - we have another Dave here that also enjoys woodworking & beer brewing, so you're in good company. Log home building - great! Got any pictures of your work? (as a lurker, you should know we looooove pictures. Thanks for the intro - I'm sure someone here has plans for a good downdraft table.

Digit

New User
Dave
I put a couple of pics in the gallery,, I am trying to figure out how to get some of the pics to transfer over,, this isnt as easy as i would have thought. And being technically challenged I havent had a digital camera that long, so some of my pics are on film,, oh well. The wife loves Hawaii if ya'll want some pics of that :rotflm:. A pic of my house under construction.
IMGP1018.JPG

View image in gallery

Last edited:

Trent Mason

New User
Trent Mason