3rd Annual Picnic- Come on in the waters fine !

Status
Not open for further replies.

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Support this website !
3rd Annual Picnic - May 17th, 2008
http://www.ncwoodworker.net/forums/showthread.php?t=13882

Come on in, the water's fine folks !

For all of you people that are on the fence, Y'all should just jump in, and put your name on the poll and tell us that you're coming. It's my first year and yet I can almost guarantee that everyone is going have a great time.

If you enjoy this website and want to pay Steve back for running it, then this is the way to do it. This picnic and website is near and dear to his heart. Bring families and friends, they're all invited.
What have you got to lose, we have become much more than a cyber meeting place for people that work with wood. We meet for lunches, drinks, shows, and many other outside events. We are males and females, ages from teens all the way up to the 70's, we come from all different walks of life and do all different types of woodworking, we have kids and grandkids. You have to fit in, because someone here is just like you.

This picnic is just like this website, the people are what makes it happen and if we don't support it, it will go away.

Remember my sign off line....

"There are no strangers here, only friends that haven't met"

Meet the people that you've contacted on this site and walk away as friends.

This site came about as a place where woodworkers from the great state of North Carolina could meet and help each other out, now you have the chance to meet them in person, why would you want to miss that .

Some times opportunities knock, well here's one that's knocking loud !

I will see y'all on May 17th !:icon_thum

Jimmy:)

DaveO

New User
DaveO
Support this website !
3rd Annual Picnic - May 17th, 2008
http://www.ncwoodworker.net/forums/showthread.php?t=13882

Come on in, the water's fine folks !