basboard molding, crown molding ....

Status
Not open for further replies.

jaustin

john
Corporate Member
Anyone have a good source on buying molding? I am getting ready to redo a whole house and trying to find somewhere besides the borgs that i can get a better price?
online would be fine as long as the shipping doesn't kill the savings.

skysharks

New User
John Macmaster
I just happen to have about 600+ feet of Maple Crown Molding.
I thought that I had some pics here, but I can't seem to find them.
But if your interested I will take more.
This molding is approx 4 5/8" wide.
Works great for capping off entertainment centers or other large projects. Or you can use it for rooms too. I did my master bathroom in it, however the LOML painted it:-(.

NCPete

New User
Pete Davio
I have seen Mac's molding, and it is quite nice.... even painted:oops: His wife is quite a craftsperson, too!

dave "dhi"

New User
Dave
stock building supply. 3 5/8 crown with my account .38 foot. lowes 12' piece, $12.75. just happen to compair them 2 friday. id be glad to meet you and help u out! dave only difference was lowes was primed!

walnutjerry

Jerry
Senior User
Anyone have a good source on buying molding? I am getting ready to redo a whole house and trying to find somewhere besides the borgs that i can get a better price?
online would be fine as long as the shipping doesn't kill the savings.

Try to find a millwork company in your area, they will be able to run whatever moulding you want in any specie you want. I would not expect a cheaper price but I would expect better quality.

Pricing also depends on how many feet of any particular moulding you want also. Short runs usually incur a set-up charge. A special profile will require grinding knives for the job, thus another charge for tooling.

Good luck!!:)

Jerry

PS----I have a good friend in Salisbury that runs a moulding operation. He does an extremely good job and is fair to deal with. PM if you want more information.