Nickname
    Steve
    Visit Freq
    2.19 visits/week
    Threads
    Classifieds

Grizzly Bandsaw - got an email this morning

http://www.grizzly.com/products/14-E...18_g0555xh_top

$1,000 for their 'extreme series resaw' 14" G0555XH.

I've also looked at the Shop Fox brand - just looking to see what people think.
    Last edited by dazart; 08-06-2018 at 04:52 PM.

Corporate Member
    DQ
    Nickname
    Raymond (64)
    Visit Freq
    6.96 visits/week
    Threads
    Classifieds

Re: Grizzly Bandsaw - got an email this morning

If you got the money, go for it. As you know with the Shop Fox, you will have to buy the riser kit to get the same resaw capability. With either one, you will still need a mobility kit if you don't have a permanent spot already wired in your shop - so plan for that in your budget as well. The Grizzly Heavy Duty Mobile base is on sale as well with $10 off.
    I like making things. I have a wood shop at home. I am a terrible carpenter but I love doing it. Raymond - Charlotte, NC

Nickname
    Steve
    Visit Freq
    2.19 visits/week
    Threads
    Classifieds

Yeah - I was trying to compare the quality of the parts between this model and the Shop Fox one. I know they're 'made' by the same company, but I'm not too familiar with the different parts to look at. I see that the guide looks taller, and it says it has a larger motor than the standard, but that's compared to their other G0555 models.

Corporate Member
    DQ
    Nickname
    Raymond (64)
    Visit Freq
    6.96 visits/week
    Threads
    Classifieds

Quote Originally Posted by dazart View Post
    Yeah - I was trying to compare the quality of the parts between this model and the Shop Fox one. I know they're 'made' by the same company, but I'm not too familiar with the different parts to look at. I see that the guide looks taller, and it says it has a larger motor than the standard, but that's compared to their other G0555 models.