Steve from Wake Forest

Status
Not open for further replies.

FenderFan

New User
Steve
Hello to all. My name is Steve and I am in Wake Forest. Born and raised in Burlington. Moved up to NH in 2000 and that is where new woodworking hobby started and ended. By 2005 we had two kids and there was no time left in the day to do anything. Fast Forward to present day, the kids are a little older and I have a little, very little, more time. So I am firing up the table saw and finally making some dust. Had a shop set up in the basement up in NH. Now everything is in the garage, it sure makes lugging an MDF sheet easier!

Looking forward to being an active member of the site.

Cheers,
Steve

froglips

New User
Jim Campbell
Almost as cold down here as up in NH? Well, maybe not quite!

Glad to have you onboard!

Jim

Mt. Gomer

New User
Travis
Yes been playing for a while now. I would love to make my own Telecaster some day.

Cool! I'm a long time musician but realitively new to guitar. I mostly play acoustic but have aquired to electrics in trades. The first was a MIM Fat Strat that I fully customized with new electronics (mostly to learn how electrics work and are put together). Here's a link. Once that was done I had the original wired picguard which I put on CL. I ended up with a tele knockoff by Waterstone (looks like this with the white pickguard) that needs a bit of TLC (good cleaning, new nut, may new machine heads and pickups) that will be a project for later. I made the strat a multi-purpose gutair so I'll probably leave this one closer to a standard tele config.... time will tell. Now I just have to learn what to do with an electric... i have no clue.

Trav

pbaileyjr

New User
Paul
Welcome Steve. I have a few Fenders here also, 3 bass amps and an American Deluxe Presicion. Just sold a '65 Precision last year to someone that wanted it a lot more than I did. Hey, maybe we should try to put together a NC Woodworkers Band....?

FenderFan

New User
Steve