• Abstain

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

SteveColes

Steve
Corporate Member
I know that this may seem like it is coming from nowhere, but it isn't. I've have been looking for a while. I talked to KenOfCary but after I told more about the job as I see it, he decided he had better things to do.:rotflm: I continued looking first at people who had run for the Board. The next is Ron Natalie (flyingron). When I asked him if he would be interested, he respnded.

Wow. Thank you for considering me. Sure, I'd be glad to help. To give my background, I'm a computer professional by trade and do a little light HTML work there and also for a couple of other charitable organizations (another one that I was appointed to replace a resigning board member, go figure). I've not got any direct experience with vBulletin though I've been peaking at the operations since you turned on my privs for the forum leadership.

Where do we go from here?

But of course, I wanted to make sure he understood what a big job it can be. so I sent him this.

The biggest issue with being the webmaster is the amount of time and the dedication it requires. When people have asked how much time is need, the has been the practice to say,"oh just a few hours a week". But that is just not the truth. It is the largest single job on the board and probably the whole site. The amount of time is not constant. It will be different at different times.

There are Several different areas.

• Serve as a BOD member - Overall management and priorities. There are 4 meetings a year, the next one is currently for Oct 21 in Greensboro at Barbara Forman's house.
  • Webmaster - as overall manager of website, primary creator of policy and rules.