Looking For A Glass Shelving Fabricator For Our Projects

Status
Not open for further replies.

craftbeerguy

Craft Beer Guy
User
Afternoon All,

Does anyone have a source that will cut and polish 3/8" non-tempered glass shelving?

I'm in the Lake Norman area and have received quotes that are crazy high. Need approximately 23"L x 8"D or 9"D. About nine in quantity. Been quoted $50-$85 per shelf.

Thanks

Brantnative

Jeff
Corporate Member
I've gotten 1/4" non-tempered glass shelves from Binswanger in Charlotte. About 10" x 54". Can't remember the price but it wasn't cheap. Polishing the edges adds even more. I think the cheapest way was with a ground edge.

Raymond

Raymond
Staff member
Corporate Member
I don't have a source but I am interested in point.

Won't the non-tempered glass be less stronger than tempered glass?

Phil S

Phil Soper
Staff member
Corporate Member
As a commercial contractor, I use a lot of glass. Around $60 seems like the right price point, if you needed 50 pieces you could get that down. The cost is the labor.

Jim M.

Woody
Corporate Member
Could you do 8" W x 24"L x 3/8" in tempered glass? If so Home Depot has them for $20

cyclopentadiene

Update your profile with your name
User
Almost any glass supply company can cut to any dimension. Why do you not want tempered? It is much safer in the event that you have an accident.

craftbeerguy

Craft Beer Guy
User
Almost any glass supply company can cut to any dimension. Why do you not want tempered? It is much safer in the event that you have an accident.

It's a back bar in a restaurant in 3 divided sections. The cabinet is placed between two antique columns and the center section needed to house a specific item. The other 2 sections were divided in half. That created 2 non-standard measurements. The center could indeed take a 24" wide piece.