Hello from RTP / Raleigh

Status
Not open for further replies.

BSHuff

New User
Brian
Hey all, Wanted to say hello.

I have been working wood for about 15 years. I also enjoy metal work as well. Like to mix the mediums a lot. I am a tool junkie, and have been adding to my hand tool collection as of late. Recently gained appreciation of good hand planes, it is a disease!

I am a former Navy, Nuclear Reactor operator on submarines. Currently I am a network engineer/computer geek.

scsmith42

New User
Scott Smith
Brian, welcome to NCWW! Based upon your intro, it sounds like you'll fit in just fine with this crowd!

I too like to mix working with metal and wood; though I must confess that it's usually not together on the same project; rather some mornings I am doing metal working and some afternoons wood working, etc.

When you have a moment, please post some pix of your work; this crowd really likes photos!

Scott

woodArtz

New User
Bob
It's a small world Mr. Huff. Long time no see. Welcome to the group! :icon_thum I know you will enjoy your time here on the forum. It's a great bunch of folks.

I got my two maple top benches from Brian years ago when we worked together. This fella' is a jack of all trades! :icon_thum Great to have him on board.

Bob Mascarella

Canuck

Wayne
Corporate Member
Welcome to the site, Brian!:icon_cheers

Looking forward to your future posts and seeing some pictures of your work.

Wayne

eyekode

New User
Salem
Welcome Brian,
We have a lot in common. I seriously considered the NUPOC when I graduated. I am now a computer geek in Apex with a growing interest in hand tools :).
Salem

TracyP

Administrator , Forum Moderator
Tracy
Welcome to our little corner of the www world. You will find so many great friends here.

merrill77

Master Scrap Maker
Chris
Welcome to the site! I work in the park, coming in from the north side of Raleigh. We occasionally get together in/near RTP for lunch - join us some time!

sushinutnc

New User
Mike