Drafting program

Hello,

Anyone know of a free drafting app for drawing woodworking prints. I use to use Sketchup free. But now, it’s not usable on my Mac. All dimensions are mirrored back wards and the program doesn’t work like it use to. I’m looking for something simple. I don’t have a drafting table or I’d do it there as I have an associates degree in mechanical drafting. I’ve looked at some of the free downloads but they’re way more than I want to deal with and a lot say try it then they want you to buy it. I don’t want to have to pay $100 a year for something simple and basic. Any help appreciate. I like the push pull etc on SketchUp, something similar would be nice.

Maine Guide

Last edited:

BWhitney

Bruce
Corporate Member
If you find something let us all know. I've been trying stuff for a looong time and hadn't/haven't found any thing like Sketchup. I do use Sketchup 2017 which doesn't have all the bells and whistle but isn't costing me an arm and leg.
Now if I could only learn to build the plan as well as plan the build.

Millmarks

Doug
Corporate Member
If you find something let us all know. I've been trying stuff for a looong time and hadn't/haven't found any thing like Sketchup. I do use Sketchup 2017 which doesn't have all the bells and whistle but isn't costing me an arm and leg.
Now if I could only learn to build the plan as well as plan the build.
Yup, I have the same issue!!!

Dave Richards

Dave
Senior User
Hello,