Do you have surplus wood?

patlaw

Mike
Corporate Member
I'd like to find some surplus wood for sale from an individual. I'm still learning and don't want to screw up the good stuff. Poplar would be great. No particular sizes in mind, but I do already have a lot of nice cutoffs. Raleigh/Cary area.

Phil S

Phil Soper
Staff member
Corporate Member
I have some but it is in the rough. You would have to plane and joint. Maple and oak, 4/4 x 5 x 100 to 150

kelLOGg

Bob
Senior User
I have rough cut pine from my sawmill that I need to move to make more room for more lumber from my mill. It is described on CL:
I would give a NCWW member a substantial discount.
Bob

Last edited:

agrieco

anthony
Corporate Member
I have rough cut pine from my sawmill that I need to move to make more room for more lumber from my mill. It is described on CL: <removed>
I would give a NCWW member a substantial discount.
Bob
@kelLOGg - I think you used your Craigslist 'posting link', not the public one. That would allow for someone to edit/delete the post. might want to edit.

Last edited:

kelLOGg

Bob
Senior User
Whew! Thanks for the warning. I corrected it.

In your response you quoted me so the manage link is still available. Can you edit it out?

Jeff

New User
Jeff
@kelLOGg - I think you used your Craigslist 'posting link', not the public one. That would allow for someone to edit/delete the post. might want to edit.

How did you know that and how was it corrected? What is the "public one"? I don't use Craigslist but I'm curious.

kelLOGg

Bob
Senior User
Jeff,