DIY Home, yea I guess

tvrgeek

Scott
Corporate Member
Is there anyone here who is smart enough ( or young enough) to really understand all the AV multi-media-streaming stuff?
6 remotes don't know how to embed streaming passwords, don't understand newer features.

Seems the only couple of remaining retailers only want to sell you a $50K end to end solution and not listen to what you want. I may need a better ROKU and not a Moon.

Woodwork? well yea, as I have been building high end loudspeakers for 40 years. One of the reasons I started in more serious woodworking.

Willemjm

Willem
Corporate Member
Is there anyone here who is smart enough ( or young enough) to really understand all the AV multi-media-streaming stuff?
6 remotes don't know how to embed streaming passwords, don't understand newer features.

Seems the only couple of remaining retailers only want to sell you a $50K end to end solution and not listen to what you want. I may need a better ROKU and not a Moon.

Woodwork? well yea, as I have been building high end loudspeakers for 40 years. One of the reasons I started in more serious woodworking.
Can’t help you with the remotes, Google and practice.

I use to be a dedicated audiophile back in the day, but with my age proportional hearing talent and the advance in technology today, that is hard to pursue. Everything is streamed, my hearing high and low frequencies have changed and it is hard to hear the difference between big and small Dollar equipment.

JimD

Jim
Senior User
My stuff frustrates me sometimes. For instance, if I have my main TV get to the internet wirelessly, it has to be "setup" at least once a day. It remembers the passwords but has to be told to connect. But if I plug in a wire from the router, it nearly always connects itself. I looked around for a setting I could change to fix this but didn't find it.