Beginner in Durham

Status
Not open for further replies.

dave

New User
Dave
Hi,

I just stumbled across this site last night looking for some workshops or woodworking schools in my area. Within the last year, I've decided I want to try my hand at woodworking. I have a part-time photography business and wanted to start making my own frames - but when I started playing around with those, I found myself wanting to do more. :wsmile:

I've always had an interest in wood craft but have not been in a position to pursue it until now. I hope to go beyond it being just a hobby or making only frames.

Presently, I have a small shop in my garage with the "necessities" and a small CNC. I plan on attending any workshops or classes in the area, but also expect this site will provide a wealth of information.

Thanks in advance to all who help out as I learn!!

Dave

Bryan S

Bryan
Welcome Dave glad you found us. You are right about one thing there is a wealth of information here along with some very talented folks that are generous with sharing knowlege and advice.

sapwood

New User
Roger
Hi Dave!
And welcome to NCWWer!!!

You should know we really like pictures . . . and since you are a photographer :widea:

Roger

woodArtz

New User
Bob
Welcome to the group Dave! There's a ton of information and some very helpful folks here, so jump right in! :icon_thum

Mt. Gomer

New User
Travis
Welcome Dave, great to have you! I'm in (north) Durham too, holler if you need anything.

Travis

ptt49er

Phillip
Corporate Member
Presently, I have a small shop in my garage with the "necessities" and a small CNC. I plan on attending any workshops or classes in the area, but also expect this site will provide a wealth of information.

I like how you snuck that in there :rotflm:
Welcome to the sawdust bin, but be careful around here. There are a bunch of enablers that always pop up :gar-Bi

DaveO

New User
DaveO