Another new guy here

Status
Not open for further replies.

BarryC

New User
Barry
Where to start? I have read this forum for a couple weeks and decided it was time to join and introduce myself. I am a total newbie to making beautiful things from ordinary pieces of wood so I'm probably going to be asking stupid questions and bugging the crap outta you guys for awhile. I have a shop so close to being ready for me to move in I can hardly wait. Hopefully I'll get the final inspection early next week and then she'll be mine, all mine!!!!! My primary interest over the past few months has been making knives. Haven't gone as far as forgeing the blades so I buy those and wrap a handle around them. I am really into traditional archery and I made the arrows I hunted with this year and my goal next year is to hunt with a bow that I made.

Looking forward to making your acquaintance and maybe even making saw dust with you!

Barry

christopheralan

New User
Christopheralan
Welcome to the group! Bring on the questions. Often people have questions that I didn't know that I needed the answer to. Lots of knowledge here, great people!:icon_thum

ebarr

New User
Wayne
Barry,

Welcome, I just dug out my small Browning bow from when I was a kid. Shot it the back yard for a while a few weeks ago. Man that was great.

MikeH

New User
Mike
Welcome to NCWW Barry! We're glad to have you and look forward to meeting you and seeing pictures of your work. Have you considered stopping by Kyle's on Sunday afternoon? He is fairly close to you and it will be a great time. Here is the LINK to the thread about the get together on Sunday.

Badabing

New User
Joe
Welcome Barry! You'll find this is a great place to make friends and learn a whole lot of stuff ;-)

JimmyC

New User
Jimmy
Barry,

Welcome. It's great to have new members, the more the merrier. It seems everyone has something to bring to the table, so feel free to start or join in on any posts.

Jimmy:)

NZAPP1

New User
Nick