Search results

1. J

Jet Clamps on Sale. Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000UBKUJK/ref=gno_cart_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER
  2. J

What to do with barn wood.

I have been gifted many many hundreds of board feet of barn wood. It's from a barn that stood for over a century and it's the wood from the inside of the barn. The outside was poached by someone before the owners realized what was going on. Is it worth planing down or would it be better to leave...
  3. J

Moving and Building But in the mean time what do I do?

So we're moving to raleigh from durham and my current wood shop is in my garage. We've already moved into a tiny apartment while our house is being built, but what on earth am I supposed to do with my shop? Does anyone know of any spaces that rent out for a decent price? I'm just a hobbyist so...
  4. J

Walnut Crotch Slabs

I've come upon 3 4 inch thick walnut crotch slabs and as I was getting them surfaced realized that they were moist to the touch. Is there any way for me to find out how wet they are? They were given to me by a lady who had fell the tree 4 years ago and hadn't covered the wood. Each slab is about...
  5. J

Does anyone local to Durham have a 12x12 piece of 1/2" MDF I could purchase?

Working on my first humidor project and want to make sure I can do it successfully before purchasing a huge sheet of MDF. Anyone local have a piece I could buy off them? --Joe
  6. J

To deconstruct or not.

I currently have been using my garage as my wood shop for the past 5 months. It's alright, but it's pretty hot in the summer humidity and it's only a one car garage. Adjacent to the garage is my fully finished basement which I have cleaned out aside from a couple large items like a couch and...
  7. J

CNC Near Durham, NC