Search results

1. G

Completed Rolling Maple Island

That is what I strive to be able to do someday! Great looking table.
  2. G

Looking for wall mount bottle opener

I need one for my barbeque table that I have almost completed. Anyone know where I can find one in the Raleigh area?
  3. G

Who I am

Evidently I never said who I am so here goes. I am basically a beginner that makes more scrap wood than anything else but i have done some simple chairs and an outdoor table. Working on a barbeque cart right now and my ultimate goal would be to create a nice closet organizer for the master...
  4. G

Any gotchas in making a closet system

Thanks everyone for the hints and tips.
  5. G

Any gotchas in making a closet system

I am replacing the old wire based closet organization system in my master walk-in closet with a nice (I hope) wood one like you would see from California Closets. Just wondering if anyone has done one before and ran into any unforeseen issues I should be away of? Thanks.
  6. G

Cutting a spline in a long piece of wood

I thought about that but the screws kept pulling through the wood. I will double check to make sure I am using the correct type of thread. Thanks
  7. G

The pieces are solid cedar, 1.5" thick cut at a 45degree angle to butt against one another.
  8. G

I am building a patio table and ran into the issue where the 45degree joints at each end of the table just do not seem to have much strength. I was thinking of cutting a spline for the corners but two of the boards are about 87" long and would be hard to hold on a table saw to cut the spline...
  9. G

How far in to place table legs

I am buliding a patio table that is about 79" long. Is there any formula to determine how far in to set the legs or is it more of "what looks good"?
  10. G

Straight rip fence