Search results

1. mbeach

Wood for smoking

Does anyone have or know where I can get wood for smoking? My BIL has a green egg grill/smoker We are looking for wood chunks like apple, maple, hickory, alder, cherry, etc
  2. mbeach

Decking wood

I need some wood for expanding my deck. Does anyone on here know a good place to get the wood from near Winston Salem. I would like to support A local business instead of the big box. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
  3. mbeach

Paint Stripping on Wood Furniture

My wife and I just bought a dresser and a twin sleigh bed from a consignment furniture store. Does anyone know anyone that will strip the paint off of these? Or have recomendation on how to do it myself.
  4. mbeach

First 'Real' project.... Need some help

Thanks everyone for the feedback. To clarify a few things. I would say that I am an advanced beginner --> Intermediate worker. I am also only building the bed, not building the trundle (drawers under the bed). Bas, I had the same idea about making 2 rails and a headboard and footboard...
  5. mbeach

First 'Real' project.... Need some help

Hey everyone! Been a while since I have been on here. Have not had much time for woodworking lately :(.... But, with a new baby due in January and a 2 year old now, it is time for her to get a 'big girl' bed. We have found one that we like, and after looking at it, it does not look to...
  6. mbeach

How to test a used Drill Press?

What do I need to look for when buying a used drill press to make sure it is working ok... How do I test and make sure it is a straight hole with no wobble? How do i test for accuracy? Anything else i should look for? Thanks Michael
  7. mbeach

HF Multi tool

It may be this weekend or in a month, but I saw in one of their ads that this is on sale for $35(i belive)
  8. mbeach

First Scroll Saw Project