Search results

1. John Reeves

Free - New home needed for old RO sanders

I have three older sanders that are in search of a new home. Two Porter Cable 5" and a Bosh finish sander. The porter Cable sanders need a new pad. The Bosh needs a hole punch for the dust collection holes.
  2. John Reeves

Old Member coming back in. Reeves Ridge Craftsmen

There were about 300 members when I joined. Steve Coles was active. Tom (Tool) Ferrone still had his "eye ball" as his avatar and was the manager at the old Woodcraft store. I really found my self enthralled by the restoration and curation of antique furniture. For the past 30 years, I have...
  3. John Reeves

Learning question

I am new to turning and have produced 20 or so spindles with success. I am trying out face turning and experimenting on scraps. My first scrap is ceder but the soft wood and plethora of knots are problematic, it seems. Am I just complaining or should I try to experiment of a species that has...
  4. John Reeves

Hello Again

It has been a while since I visied the site. I hope all of my old friends are doing well and I look forward to meeting new ones. John Reeves
  5. John Reeves

Center for Furniture Craftsmanship

Hi all. It has been a while since I posted. The site has grown and seems very healthy. I had the fortune to attend the Center for Furniture Craftsmanship in Rockport, Main last week. http://www.woodschool.org This is an amazing school with an international exposure. I attended the SAWN VENEER...
  6. John Reeves

Sharpening recomendations

Since Tom has left Raleigh Saw, is it still a good place? I need to get my Festool 55 blade sharpened. As the blade is a bit more expensive, I want to make sure that I am still dealing with a reputable place. I got great results from them when Tom was there and I hope they have kept up the...
  7. John Reeves

Upholstered rocking chair