Search results

1. Grit12Gauge

Made plans but new to woodworking and need help with joints

Gotcha! Didn’t know I could do that. Thank you!
  2. Grit12Gauge

Hollow Chisel Mortiser or Domino Jointer

I feel comfortable cutting tenons on the table saw with my dado stack. I’ve cut my mortises with a router and spiral up cut then used chisel to square edges. I think my problem is I’m cutting tenons before mortises
  3. Grit12Gauge

Thank you tons! I got worried thinking that I may need mortise and tenons but your way seems much more practical. My plan was to make this out of dimensional pine as a practice piece and tune the skills. Once I felt comfortable I was going to use hardwood.
  4. Grit12Gauge

I’m new to woodworking and have a novice skill set. I had an awesome idea pop in my head, so I watched YouTube and learned how to use sketch up. I made the piece but not sure if the base of this “dresser” type piece will work. HELP!!! Do these joints make sense and how should I attack this?
  5. Grit12Gauge

Hollow Chisel Mortiser or Domino Jointer

I enjoy the challenge of cutting and making mortise and tenons by hand, but I’m a perfectionist and I have a lot of slop in the joints. I would love to be able to make perfect M&T joints and have looked into a stand alone hollow chisel mortise machine and a festool domino jointer. I know both...
  6. Grit12Gauge

Rough Sawn Lumber near Fayetteville

Thank you all for the input. I am going to check out all of these sources. This community is top notch and I cannot say enough good things about the help I have received.
  7. Grit12Gauge

Rough Sawn Lumber near Fayetteville

Table Saw✔️ Planer✔️ Hand Planes✔️ Router✔️ Sander✔️ Wood✖️ I am like a kid on Christmas. Tools are in, tuned and ready to go. All I need is some material. I am looking for some rough sawn hardwood lumber near Fayetteville/Hope Mills area.
  8. Grit12Gauge

Jointer then Planer or vice versa?

You selling the others?
  9. Grit12Gauge