Search results

1. B

Festool mft/3 table and Festool Jigsaw

I replied to the few people who sent me a PM. Its going on facebook marketplace for higher prices today.
  2. B

Prices reduced.
  3. B

Sorry for the delay. I already own that sander but thanks. Just need the rotex.
  4. B

Located in N Raleigh. Cash preferred. Table/accessories $420 Jigsaw- $140 (possible trades) Rotex sander. I will double check my shop but I bet I have some more accessories that go with the table. I will update the post when I get out there later today. I bought it used a few years ago and...
  5. B

Sandpaper test

I personally used the 80 grit on my festool sander and can vouch for it. It sanded very quickly and so far seems to last longer. Still using the first piece so we will see how long it lasts.
  6. B

Is anyone here selling a home in Hillsborough?

Im an agent and showed a home in Hillsborough today with a nice shop and very nice tools. Just curious if it was anyone here. Beautiful home.
  7. B

Sandpaper test

I used the 80 grit that I ordered and its amazing. I will not buy any more festool sand paper from now on. Dust collection is the same on my festool sander/vacuum and no need to line up holes anymore.
  8. B

Heating my shed this winter

Yes I just run a propane heater to heat it up when needed. Not worth insulating, adding electric, adding a mini split for the short time im in there.
  9. B

Sandpaper test

I just ran out of festool 80 grit so glad I watched this. I’m giving the 3m xtract a shot. I always thought festool paper was great and worth the cost but it seems 3m blows it out of the water.
  10. B

Klingspor Extravaganza this year??????

It could be a persons choice if they want any risk, or stay home if you dont. Theres a vaccine, people can take it if they want to mitigate any risk. I dont need someone deciding what is safe for me or not. Covid is here with us forever, gotta learn to live with it.
  11. B

IPE - wood movement