Search results

1. bbrown

Adaptation of Isaac Young Clock

It's a classic. Beautiful job David.
  2. bbrown

Set Rockler Workbench Casters $35 (SOLD)

Frank, I would like them. Thanks, -Bill
  3. bbrown

Rockler Workbench Casters

I'd like a set (would like both ideally). --Bill
  4. bbrown

Woodcarving Books Free….Spoken for!

I might be interested, depending on what they are. I run a woodworking school, so always looking to expand the library. --Bill
  5. bbrown

Dust Collection question

Hello folks, Quick question: I just moved my cyclone dust collector to a space below the shop to help eliminate the awful noise. Unfortunately, the space is about 6 inches too short for me to fit a large metal can to collect the chips. So, I had to use a much smaller 25” tall can. My question...
  6. bbrown

Good beginner chisels?

I like the Irwin Blue Chips. I have been making high end furniture for 40 years and still have my first set. You should be able to get a set of 4 for about $55.
  7. bbrown

Shapton GlassStone (GS) Series HR Stone

I was wondering if anyone went that high with their stones. I usually end at 8000 and go right to stroping (on an MDF wheel).
  8. bbrown

Bowl sander tool

I bought this a few day ago on Ebay. ARBORTECH Contour Sander | Ø 50 mm Mini Random Orbit Sander Attachment for An... 9313478320046 | eBay I will be using it for carvings. But would probably work well on bowls.
  9. bbrown

Good Coping Saw Frame?

Knew Concepts are hard to beat - just need to get the right saw. Their nomenclature is a tad confusing. This is the one you want: Coping Saw Knew Concepts Coping Saws and Blades But, alas, it appears to be out of stock. As above, you can do OK with a much cheaper saw: Olson or Groz at...
  10. bbrown

This is getting ridiculous

Well, it is advertised as a "planer". These are worth much more than "planes".
  11. bbrown

Rare Woods has an interview with one of our own!

Thanks for mentioning this Jim. I did not know it was published!