Search results

1. P

Bear, sort of

This is my first attempt with a Log. 16 inches tall, 6 in diameter, from a tree taken down 2 years ago, Silver Maple, and turned out to be Spalted. I beat the heck of of it, was very hard. Trying different things, not great but I like him.
  2. P

Zinnsser Shellac

Have a small can of Zinnsser shellac, when I opened it, the cap Popped about 2 feet in the air. This happen to anyone?
  3. P

Kuska

My first try at a Kuska. Had a few Cherry logs, about 16 inches in diameter, split one into quarters. Some cuts on the bandsaw for shape. The rest was hand work. Used the suggested Beeswax, Mineral oil finish. The piece of cherry it sits on is the outer part of the log.
  4. P

Air Filtration

Currently whenever I cut, Sand I wear a 3M respirator, along with having power tools hooked to Shop Vac when possible. Looking at 2 air filtration units, for the garage where I hack at wood. Powertec AF4000 3 Spd 2 filters 1/6 HP ShopFox W1830-3 3 Spd 2 filters 1/8 HP Both small units, fit...
  5. P

Gadsen flag

Took an image of a Gadsen flag and used Oak Ply, wipe on poly, rough sawn oak for frame.
  6. P

Bathroom sink

Hope this is OK to ask here, after 3 days of snaking out a drain, decided I want to Remove those Dang Popup drain things and replace with stainless steel strainers. If I am on the right track, do I simply unscrew the 'Lever' in the tailpiece, pull Lever out, Remove Popup, then put Lever back...
  7. P

Last Supper

Black Walnut local milled, Live edge, 7/8" no finish
  8. P

Which Oil

My boiled Linseed is past using, and want to try another Oil, Mid priced, suggestions? Just for mostly smaller projects I dont make furniture, Thanks.
  9. P

Pattern from picture

Had a pattern made from a picture of Great Gdson, used Oak ply, frame is red oak, tongue and groove flooring, cut groove ends off
  10. P

Moulding